Home > Chapters > State and Affiliate Chapter Members
United States Distance Learning Association: State and Affiliate


Ken Conn
USDLA Chair of State Chapters
Biography


For more information please contact:

kconn@usdla.org or information@usdla.org


State Chapter Toolkit

Since 1993 USDLA has continued to establish state chapters in all fifty states. USDLA Chapters are designed to fulfill the needs of the USDLA membership as well as the distance learning community as a whole through local chapter meetings, state conferences and activities. USDLA State Chapters represent local offices of the national association as a nationwide resource for the promotion, development and application of distance learning for educating and training. For more information on your state's chapter, contact the Chapter President through the email link below or contact Ken Conn, USDLA Senior Vice President for Chapters at kconn@usdla.org or USDLA at 800.275.5162.



Current Chapters







Arkansas

Colorado

Arkansas Distance Learning Association
http://www.ardla.org

President:
Tonya McKinney
tmckinne@uca.edu

Vice President:
Max Kolstad
max.kolstad@arkansas.gov

Colorado Distance Learning Association

http://www.colodla.org

President: Jerry McCarthy

jerry.mccarthy@state.co.us

Connecticut

Delaware

New York / Connecticut Distance Learning Association
http://www.nydla.org

Executive Director:
Thomas Capone
tacapone@gmail.com


Pennsylvania/ Delaware / New Jersey Distance Learning Association
http://www.padla.org

Executive Director:
Louis Stricoff
louis.stricoff@padla.org


Federal Government

Florida

Federal Government Distance Learning Association
http://www.fgdla.us

President:
Alex Autry
alex.autry@afit.edu

Executive Director:
Jolly Holden
jollyholden@bellsouth.net


Florida Distance Learning Association
http://www.fdla.com

President:
Angie Su
shuifang@nova.edu


Georgia

Hawaii
Georgia Distance Learning Association
http://gadla.org/

President:
Darrell Naylor-Johnson
dnaylorj@gmail.com

Co President:
Elizabeth Park
ekpark@hawaii.edu

Co President:
Susan Jaworowski
susanjaw@hawaii.edu

Co President:
Ariana Eichelberger
ariana@hawaii.edu


Iowa

Louisiana

Iowa Distance Learning Association
http://www.idla.org

President:
C. Sue McDaniel
president@idla.org

IDLA Treasurer:
Ellen Kabat Lensch
ekabatlensch@eicc.edu


Louisiana Distance Learning Association
http://ladla.org/

President:
David Hooper
david.hooper@allen.k12.la.us



Maryland

Missouri

Maryland Distance Learning Association
http://www.marylanddla.org

President:
Susan Biro
president@marylanddla.org

Past-President:
Michael Mills
past-president@marylanddla.org


Missouri Distance Learning Association
http://www.modla.org

President:
Odin Jurkowski
jurkowski@ucmo.edu
modla.assistant@gmail.com

Past-President:
Karen Klos
klosk@eastcentral.edu


Nebraska

New Jersey

Nebraska Distance Learning Association
http://www.ndla.org

President: Linda Dickeson
ldickes@lps.org


Pennsylvania/ Delaware / New Jersey Distance Learning Association
http://www.padla.org

Executive Director:
Louis Stricoff
louis.stricoff@padla.org


New York

North Carolina

New York / Connecticut Distance Learning Association
http://www.nydla.org

Executive Director:
Thomas Capone
tacapone@gmail.com


North Carolina Distance Learning Association

President:
Maggie O'Hara
mtohara@northcarolina.ed


Ohio

Pennsylvania

Ohio Distance Learning Association
http://www.ohiodla.org

Chairperson:
Jon Bowers
jbowers @laca.org

Vice Chairperson:
Paul Hieronymus
hieronymus@nort2h.org

Secretary:
Kathy Mohr
kmohr@ncoesc.org


Pennsylvania/ Delaware / New Jersey DLA
http://www.padla.org

Louis Stricoff
louis.stricoff@padla.org


Oklahoma

Tennessee
Oklahoma Digital Learning Alliance
http://www.odla.org

Director for Programs:
Elaine Johns
elaine.johns@odla.org

Director for Support:
Steve Cade
steve.cade@odla.org

Director for Membership:
Sandra Pokorny
sandy.pokorny@odla.org

Tennessee Distance Learning Association
http://www.tndla.org

President:
Wendy Pate
wendy.pate@stevens.edu




Texas

Upper Midwest

Texas Distance Learning Association
http://www.txdla.org

President:
Trish Ritschel-Trifilo
president@txdla.org


Upper Midwest
(Minnesota, North Dakota,
South Dakota, Wisconsin)
http://umwdla.org/


Erik Burns
erikcburns
@gmail.com

Eric Buxton
ebuxton@pharmacy.wisc.edu


Chapters Forming Now
Arizona

Janet Major ~ jmajor@telemedicine.arizona.edu


California Van Bridgeman ~ vbridgeman@csudh.edu
Steve Brownson ~ sbrownson@cox.net

Illinois Sam Martin ~ sam@samthetutor.com
Indiana Vicki Bierley ~ vicki.bierley@usi.edu
Gina Forrest ~ gforrest@indiana.edu
Julianne Miranda ~ julianne.miranda@live.com
Samantha Penney ~ samantha.penney@indstate.edu

Kentucky Fred Miller ~ flmiller@campbellsville.edu
Clovis Perry ~ clovis.perry@kctcs.edu

Mississippi Lyla Garner ~ lgarner@distance.msstate.edu

Dana Marshall ~ dana@nationaltreasurysolutions.com
Bekah Sparks ~ bekahs@ext.msstate.edu


New Mexico Ali Ahmad ~ aahmad@nmsu.edu
Niki Mott ~ nikimott@msn.com
https://www.facebook.com/NewMexicoDLA
http://newmexicodla.org/









Enter your email to join our newsletter and get special offers!
Connect With Us