Home > Chapters > State and Affiliate Chapter Members
United States Distance Learning Association: State and Affiliate



Ken Conn
USDLA Chair of State Chapters
Biography


For more information please contact:

kconn@usdla.org or information@usdla.org



Since 1993 the USDLA has continued to establish state chapters in all fifty states. USDLA Chapters are designed to fulfill the needs of the USDLA membership as well as the distance learning community as a whole through local chapter meetings, state conferences, and activities. USDLA State Chapters represent local offices of the national association as a nationwide resource for the promotion, development, and application of distance learning for educating and training. For more information on your state's chapter, contact the Chapter President through the email link below or contact Ken Conn, USDLA Chair of State Chapters at kconn@usdla.org or USDLA at 800.275.5162.




Current Chapters








Arkansas

Colorado

Arkansas Distance Learning Association
http://www.ardla.org

President:
Tonya McKinney
tmckinne@uca.edu


Colorado Distance Learning Association
http://www.colodla.org

President: Jerry McCarthy
jerry.mccarthy@state.co.us

Connecticut

Delaware

New York / Connecticut Distance Learning Association
http://www.nydla.org

Executive Director:
Thomas Capone
tacapone@gmail.com


Pennsylvania/ Delaware / New Jersey Distance Learning Association
http://www.padla.org

Executive Director:
Louis Stricoff
louis.stricoff@padla.org


Federal Government

Florida

Federal Government Distance Learning Association
http://www.fgdla.us

President:
Alex Autry
alex.autry@afit.edu

Executive Director:
Jolly Holden
jollyholden@bellsouth.net


Florida Distance Learning Association
http://www.fdla.com

President:
Angie Su, Ed.D.
shuifang@nova.edu


Georgia

Hawaii

Georgia Distance Learning Association

Contact: Kristin Deprospero kdeprospero@fundingsolutionscorp.com

Pan Pacific Distance Learning Association

Contact: Jon Blumhardt jon.blumhardt@gmail.com

Contact:
Elizabeth Park
ekpark@hawaii.edu





Iowa

Louisiana

Iowa Distance Learning Association
http://www.idla.org

President:
Karly Good
kgood@grandview.edu

Treasurer:
Chris Eller
celler@ffclife.com


Louisiana Distance Learning Association
http://ladla.org/

President:
David Hooper
david.hooper@allen.k12.la.us

Contact: Karen Guidry Karen.Guidry@jdpsbk12.org

Contact: Teri Lawrence teril@eratesupport.org


Maryland

Missouri

Maryland Distance Learning Association
http://www.marylanddla.org

President:
Pam Deering
president@marylanddla.org

Past-President:
Susan Biro
past-pres@marylanddla.org


Missouri Distance Learning Association
http://www.modla.org

President:
Matt Harris
harrism@otc.edu
modla.assistant@gmail.com

Past-President:
Odin Jurkowski
jurkowski@ucmo.edu


Nebraska

New Jersey

Nebraska Distance Learning Association
http://www.ndla.org

President: Laura Huntimer lhuntimer@joslyn.org


Pennsylvania/ Delaware / New Jersey Distance Learning Association
http://www.padla.org

Executive Director:
Louis Stricoff
louis.stricoff@padla.org


New York

North Carolina

New York / Connecticut Distance Learning Association
http://www.nydla.org

Executive Director:
Thomas Capone
tacapone@gmail.com


North Carolina Distance Learning Association

Contact: Jane Lang LANGJ@ecu.edu


Ohio

Oklahoma

Ohio Distance Learning Association
http://www.ohiodla.org

Chair:
Dave Stein
dstein@laca.org

Vice Chair:
John Ramicone
John.Ramicone@ideastream.org

Recording Secretary:
Kathy Mohr
kmohr@ncoesc.org



Oklahoma Digital Learning Alliance
http://www.odla.org

Director for Programs:
Elaine Johns
elaine.johns@odla.org

Director for Support:
Steve Cade
steve.cade@odla.org

Director for Membership:
Sandra Pokorny
sandy.pokorny@odla.org


Pennsylvania

Tennessee

Pennsylvania/ Delaware / New Jersey DLA
http://www.padla.org

Louis Stricoff
louis.stricoff@padla.org


Tennessee Distance Learning Association

Contact:
Wendy Pate
wendy.pate@stevens.edu


Texas

Upper Midwest

Texas Distance Learning Association
http://www.txdla.org

President:
Trish Ritschel-Trifilo
president@txdla.org


Upper Midwest Distance Learning Association
(Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin)
http://umwdla.org/

Contact: Erik Burns
erikcburns@gmail.com

Contact: Eric Buxton
ebuxton@pharmacy.wisc.edu


State Representation
Alabama John Weidert ~ john.weidert@columbiasouthern.edu
Arizona Janet Major ~ jmajor@telemedicine.arizona.edu
California Van Bridgeman ~
vbridgeman@csudh.edu

Steve Brownson ~
sbrownson@cox.net

Illinois Sam Martin ~
sam@samthetutor.com
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Illinois-Distance-Learning-Association/710408712407991
Indiana Vicki Bierley ~
vicki.bierley@usi.edu

Gina Forrest ~
gforrest@indiana.edu

Julianne Miranda ~
julianne.miranda@live.com

Samantha Penney ~ samantha.penney@indstate.edu

Angela Solic ~
asolic@iun.edu

Kentucky Fred Miller ~
flmiller@campbellsville.edu

Clovis Perry ~
clovis.perry@kctcs.edu

Mississippi Bekah Sparks ~
bekahs@ext.msstate.edu
http://twitter.com/MississippiDLA
New Mexico Ali Ahmad ~
aahmad@nmsu.edu

Niki Mott ~
nikimott@msn.com
https://www.facebook.com/NewMexicoDLA
http://newmexicodla.org/
South CarolinaTim Carrier ~
tim.carrier@usdoj.gov

Oliver Hartner ~
Oliver.Hartner@usdoj.gov

David McCurry ~ dmccurry@uscupstate.edu

Enter your email to join our newsletter and get special offers!
Connect With Us